Bolsover Festival of Brass 2021;
Live broadcast and interactive voting!

Warwick Music Group, manufacturer of pBuzz, pBone and pCornet, are delighted to be the exclusive sponsor for the 2021 Bolsover Festival of Brass which is taking place at the Shirebrook Academy, Shirebrook, Mansfield on Sunday 3rd October 2021.

The whole event - across three different venues - will be streamed live this year and there will be the opportunity for viewers to take part in an interactive audience voting system for the Championship Section.

We love exploring innovative ways of enabling people to engage with music; we can't wait to see the results of the interactive voting and who will receive the People’s Choice Awards!

Please note - the live streams and voting links will not be active until Sunday morning!

Championship Live Stream

facebook-square-brands     youtube-square-brands    vimeo-square-brands

Vote Online for the People's Choice Award

Sports Hall
Start: 10.00am
Adjudicator: John Doyle

1. Milton Keynes Brass (Jonathon Mott) — (10.00am)
2. Unite the Union (Jon Davis) — (10.30am)
3. Newstead Band (Jim Davies) — (11.00am)
4. Derwent Brass (Jack Capstaff) — (11:30am)
5. Harrogate (Andrew Baker) — (12 noon)


6. Skelmanthorpe Band (Martin Heartfield) — (2.00pm)
7. Easington Colliery (Daniel Brooks) — (2.30pm)
8. Roberts Bakery (Paul Lovatt-Cooper) — (3.00pm)
9. Staffordshire Band (Craig Williams) — (3.30pm)

1st & 2nd Section Live Stream

facebook-square-brands     youtube-square-brands    vimeo-square-brands


First Section
Start: 10.00am
Adjudicator: Ian Brownbill

1. Rolls Royce Derby (Graham Cardwell) — (10.00am)
2. Langley Band (Cliff Parker) — (10.30am)
3. Strata Brass (Alex Webb) — (11.00am)
4. Staffordshire Band (Craig Williams) — (11.30am)
5. Milton Keynes Brass (Mike Golding) — (12 noon)


Second Section
Start: 2:00pm
Adjudicator:Ian Brownbill

1. Rockingham (Adam Whittle) — (2.00pm)
2. Audley Brass (Tom Hancock) — (2.30pm)
3. Shirland Band (Lynden Cooper) — (3.00pm)

3rd & 4th Section Live Stream

facebook-square-brands     youtube-square-brands    vimeo-square-brands

Fourth Section
School Hall
Start: 9.00am
Adjudicator: Andrea Price

1. Ilkeston Brass (Geoff Hawley) — (9.00am)
2. Matlock Band (Chris Banks) — (9.30am)
3. Loxley Silver (Thomas Mercer) — (10.00am)
4. Golborne Brass (Joshua Hughes) — (10.30am)


Third Section
School Hall
Start: 11.15am
Adjudicator: Andrea Price

1. Ireland Colliery (Richard Windle) — (11.15am)
2. Golborne Brass (Joshua Hughes) — (11.45am)
3. Cubbington Brass (Kieron Howe) — (12.15pm)
4. Littleport Brass (Ian Knapton) — (12.45pm)
5. Whitworth Vale & Healey (Richard Milton) — (1.15pm)
6. Ratby Mid Band (Garry Perrin) — (1.45pm)